Breaking News

Gbajabiamila cleared to contest sixth consecutive term

The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, has been cleared to contest for a 6th consecutive term.

Gbajabiamila is the second longest-serving member of the House of Representatives in the history of Nigeria behind only Mr. Nicholas Mutu of Bomadi/Patani Federal Constituency (Delta State) who has been a member of the green chamber since 1999.

The Speaker has been representing Surulere 1 Federal Constituency of Lagos State since 2003 and had served as minority leader and majority leader before attaining his current position in 2019.

According to a list , the All Progressives Congress has cleared Gbajabiamila and 91 others to contest the 24 House of Representatives seats at the primary slated for Saturday.

It was observed that many of the aspirants are experienced lawmakers some of whom have spent over three terms in either state or the federal parliament.

Some others cleared to contest are: Ikeja federal constituency lawmaker, Mr. James Faleke; former Deputy Speaker of the House of Assembly; Adefunmilayo Tejuoso; Lagos State Publicity Secretary of the APC, Adeseye Oladejo; Tajudeen Fafunmi, Ademola Amure, Ayodele Adewale, Moshood Oshun, Oyekanmi Elegushi, Lanre Oshun, Olusegun Olulade, Idris Balogun, Babatunde Musbau and Kafilat Ogbara.

About Editor

Check Also

Quality Service:CAC Secures SON Recertification

The Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC) has secured the prestigious ISO 9001:2015 recertification for another three-year …

Leave a Reply